What is a Vampire capable of to get what he wants?

November 10, 2011 at 11:57 pm (Uncategorized)

In the True Blood TV Series, Vampire Bill says to Sookie:

Bill Compton: I have no heart-beat. I have no need to breathe. There are no electrical impulses in my body. What animates you no longer animates me.
Sookie Stackhouse: What does animate you then? Blood? How do you digest it if nothing works?
Bill Compton: Magic?
Sookie Stackhouse: Oh, come on Bill! I may look naive but I’m not, and you-you need to remember that.
Bill Compton: You think that it’s not magic that keeps you alive? Just ’cause you understand the mechanics of how something works, doesn’t make it any less of a miracle… which is just another word for magic. We’re all kept alive by magic, Sookie. My magic’s just a little different from yours, that’s all.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1051963/quotes

Magical seduction indeed 🙂

More quotes from IMDB:
Sookie Stackhouse: [just getting home and seeing him suddenly] God damn it Bill! How many times do I have to tell you do not do that!
Bill Compton: I’m sorry. It wasn’t intentional. I just got here. I wanted to make sure that you were safe.
Sookie Stackhouse: [listening to his mind and hearing nothing] Why can’t I hear your thoughts? Do you even have any thoughts?
Bill Compton: Oh, I have thoughts. Many life times of thoughts.
Sookie Stackhouse: So why can’t I hear them?
Bill Compton: I don’t know. Perhaps it’s ’cause I don’t have brain waves.
Sookie Stackhouse: Why not?
Bill Compton: Because I’m dead.
Sookie Stackhouse: No, you’re not! You’re standing here, talking to me.

Sookie Stackhouse: I think we need to stop seeing each other.
Bill Compton: Why?
Sookie Stackhouse: Because you don’t breathe. You don’t have any electrical what ever it is. Your friends would like nothing more than to rip my throat out and because vampires killed that precher from the Fellowship of the Sun church and his wife and baby! You look me in the eye and tell me they didn’t do it?
Bill Compton: Humans have killed millions upon millions in senseless wars. I do not hold you responsbile for that.
Sookie Stackhouse: Bill, night before last I had to bury my bloody clothes becuase I didn’t want my grandmother to find out I was almost killed and tonight I was almost killed again! Why on earth would I continue seeing you?
Bill Compton: [very serious] Because you will never find a human man you can be yourself with.

http://www.imdb.com/character/ch0060637/quotes

 

 

http://images.buddytv.com/battleimages/usr600039761/600039761_c583564a-c81f-4daa-85d0-681a21008a12-sookie-kill-bill-true-blood-7048465-800-575.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

