Florence and the machine – Ceremonials

November 10, 2011 at 4:14 pm (Uncategorized)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gi0EqYRLwro&feature=related

Leave my body

I’m gonna be released from the heart desires
I don’t care whether I live or die
And I’m losing all,
I’m gonna leave my bones and die
Don’t want your heart, lose me…

Bridge:
And I don’t want your future
I don’t need your past
One right moment is all I ask

Chorus:
I’m gonna leave my body
(Moving up to high above)
I’m gonna lose my mind
(…keeps pulling me, pulling me down)

I’m gonna leave my body
(Moving up to high above)
I’m gonna lose my mind
(…keeps pulling me, pulling me down)

I don’t need a husband, or need no wife
And don’t need the dead, I don’t need the life
For now don’t need the birds,
Let ‘em fly away !
And I don’t the clouds, and never see the storm!

Bridge:
And I don’t want your future (want no future)
I don’t need your past (need no past)
Want one right moment (one right moment)
Is all I ask!
And I don’t want your future (want no future)
I don’t need your past (need no past)
Want one right moment (one right moment)

Is all I ask!

Chorus:
I’m gonna leave my body
(Moving up to high above)
I’m gonna lose my mind
(…keeps pulling me, pulling me down)
I’m gonna leave my body
(Moving up to high above)
I’m gonna lose my mind
(…keeps pulling me, pulling me down)
(And it’s pulling me down) pulling me down
(And it’s pulling me down) pulling me down
(And it’s pulling me, pulling me down) pulling me down
I’m gonna leave my body
(..high above)
I’m gonna lose my mind
(…keeps pulling me, pulling me down)
I’m gonna leave my body
(Moving up too high above)
I’m gonna lose my mind

(…keeps pulling me, pulling me down)

http://www.liriklagulyrics.com/florence-and-the-machine-leave-my-body-lyrics/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MkJK2KVFsi0&feature=related  Only if for a night

Only if for a night
And the only solution was to stand and fight,
And my body was loosened,
I was set alight,
But you came over me like some holy light,
And although I was burning,
You’re the only light
Only if for a night

http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/f/florence_and_the_machine/only_if_for_the_night.html

Leave a Reply

